Tags

,

Hey Y’all.

So I realized I hadn’t posted in a while and since there ARE actually some of you reading what I have to say, I figured I should . . . you know, SAY something.

So here’s an update: The first draft of “Daddy Issues” is DONE at 50k words =]

Went out to a few beta-readers, and already got some comments back, so I at least do have a direction to go in with edits and revisions, which is a major plus, because I’m hoping to have a 65k final draft done by the end of the month.

So now I’m on to tackling the query and synopsis . . . which should make me so crazy that I consider walking away from the entire project for a good week as per usual, lol.

Either way, thanks to NaNoWriMo, there isn’t as much traffic as normal on AW, my procrastination method of choice, which at least helps me attempt to keep focus on the book.

Alrighty, that’s all for now. Back to underground tunnels, a really strange romance, and the Foo Fighters.

xoxo

