Tags

Hey Y’all,

Not much time to talk, but had to share the good news.

I got an email from Kevan Lyon this morning, saying that she finished my first novel and THAT SHE ENJOYED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I must’ve looked pretty ridiculous doing a happy-dance around my office, humming nonsense to myself with a huge grin plastered across my face.

She also inquired as to what else I’ve been working on, and said that she was going to share a few sample pages with her partner and get back to me within the week =]

So now we wait some more, with fingers and toes crossed, maybe being a little stalker-ish and checking her Twitter feed to see if there are any hints as to what her response will be. I’m going to try really hard to have patience, but we all know how unlikely that is.

*Daydreams briefly about cover art, book signings, and author copies*

There are literally no words right now.

xo

